Just a heads up on the 145 Watt Panels for just $160 including shipping

Edit: ....Sunday September 26th....Update on the 145 watt panels

The next batch of DM Solar 145 watt solar panels for $160 each including free shipping have arrived at the Amazon warehouse in Phoenix and ready for purchase. Remember, the deal is a bit different this time. The panels are still $160 each with free shipping but will include MC4 "Y Cable" adapters and the total will be $328.

Here's the link > 145 watt solar panels for only $160 includes free shipping

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tags: 145, Amazon, DM, Solar, free, shipping, solar, watt

Views: 5165

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I *just* bought the 45 watt HF kit today. *sigh* figures.

This is just a panel, though, not a kit, correct? Maybe I'll keep the kit anyway as I'm still new to solar and the kit will allow me to learn more so I can upgrade to something like this down the line.

Absolutely keep the kit Michael. All the best DIY solar systems are a diversified system. You want your Harbor Freight kit AND one of these 145's. Great in all conditions and each one running through separate charge controllers that can still feed the same battery bank.

Say one of your charge controllers died? No big deal, the other panels and controller are working while you wait on another controller or install your spare next weekend.

Say you have 3 straight days of cloudy weather and your expensive mono crystalline panel ain't putting out? No biggie, your Amourphous style Harbor Freight panels continue cranking in the shade.

I always say, your DIY solar system should be like your retirement account....diversified!

Excellent point, Ray. I will keep my kit. Like you said, diversify. Nothing says I can't not upgrade, but ADD this panel later on. Thanks for reminding me of that.